Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the governing body that provides support, guidance, and oversight to guarantee the steady functioning of the CWMA. Steering Committee members are represented by our stakeholders and are elected into their roles by CWMA signatories. The Steering Committee will convene as needed to administer CWMA tasks and projects, but will meet a minimum of 4 times a year.

Goals and Objectives

  • Ensure smooth operations of the CWMA
  • Seek stable, adequate funds, staff and other resources to carry out CWMA priority tasks and programs
  • Assist committees in carrying out their work to advance CWMA initiatives

Committee Members

Emily Stevenson

Skamania County Noxious Weed Control Program

Steering Committee Co-Chair

Lucas Nipp

East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District

Steering Committee Co-Chair

Mika Barrett

Friends of the Columbia Gorge

Education & Outreach Committee Chair

Sam Leininger

Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District

Fiscal Administrator

Christina Mead

U.S. Forest Service – Mt. Hood National Forest

Oregon Representative

Marty Hudson

Klickitat County Noxious Weed Control Board

Washington Representative

Troy Abercrombie

Western Invasives Network

Western Invasives Network Coordinator

Courtney Gattuso

Columbia Gorge CWMA

CWMA Coordinator

Want to join the Columbia Gorge CWMA?