Steering Committee

The Steering Committee is the governing body that provides support, guidance, and oversight to guarantee the steady functioning of the CWMA. Steering Committee members are represented by our stakeholders and are elected into their roles by CWMA signatories. The Steering Committee will convene as needed to administer CWMA tasks and projects, but will meet a minimum of 4 times a year.

Goals and Objectives

  • Ensure smooth operations of the CWMA
  • Seek stable, adequate funds, staff and other resources to carry out CWMA priority tasks and programs
  • Assist committees in carrying out their work to advance CWMA initiatives

Committee Members

Lucas Nipp

East Multnomah Soil and Water Conservation District

Steering Committee Co-Chair/Oregon Representative

Term: 2020-2021

lucas@emswcd.org


Angie Kimpo

Portland Water Bureau

Steering Committee Co-Chair/Oregon Representative

Term: 2021-2022

angie.kimpo@portlandoregon.gov


Emily Stevenson

Skamania County Noxious Weed Control Program

Washington Representative

Term: 2021-2022

estevenson@co.skamania.wa.us


Sam Leininger

Clackamas Soil and Water Conservation District

Fiscal Administrator

Ex Officio

sleininger@conservationdistrict.org


Christina Mead

U.S. Forest Service – Mt. Hood National Forest

At-Large Representative

Term: 2021-2022

christina.mead@usda.gov


Marty Hudson

Klickitat County Noxious Weed Control Board

Washington Representative

Term: 2020-2021

Martyh@klickitatcounty.org


Kate Conley

Columbia Land Trust

At-Large Representative

Term: 2020 (1-year term)

kconley@columbialandtrust.org


Troy Abercrombie

Western Invasives Network

Western Invasives Network Coordinator

Ex Officio

weeds@cascadepacific.org


CWMA Coordinator

Courtney Gattuso

Columbia Gorge CWMA

columbiagorgecwma@gmail.com


Want to join the Columbia Gorge CWMA?